Wriggy

iTunes Festival 2014 line-up announced

Kasabian, Calvin Harris, Sam Smith and Pharrell Williams are amongst the first wave of artists announced for the iTunes Festival 2014.

Taking place at London’s Roundhouse throughout the duration of September, the line-up also includes the likes of David Guetta, young Australians 5 Seconds of Summer, Kylie Minogue and American hitmakers Maroon 5.

Tickets for each of the gigs are free to competition winners and the shows will be live streamed via iTunes or on Apple TV.

Speaking about the festival, Kasabian said, “We’re very proud to be in this year’s iTunes Festival line-up, and we are excited to be playing alongside so many great artists. We have had a huge year so far. Expect some surprises!”

Robert Plant, who headlines the festival on Monday the 8th of September, added, “We’ve been roaring around the world this summer from Morocco to the Arctic Circle. The band is on fire. It’s now time to shake it on down in NW1.”

The iTunes Festival 2014 line-up so far is as follows:

Tuesday 2nd September 2014 – Beck
Wednesday 3rd September 2014 – David Guetta
Thursday 4th September 2014 – 5 Seconds of Summer
Friday 5th September 2014 – Kasabian
Sunday 7th September 2014 – Calvin Harris and Kiesza
Monday 8th September 2014 – Robert Plant
Tuesday 9th September – Sam Smith
Wednesday 10th September 2014 – Pharrell Williams and Jungle
Thursday 11th September 2014 – Maroon 5
Tuesday 16th September 2014 – Blondie and Chrissie Hynde
Saturday 27th September 2014 – Kylie Minogue

Further artists are expected to be announced in the coming weeks. In its 7-year history, the iTunes Festival has played host to a vast array of big names, including Oasis, Lady Gaga and Arctic Monkeys.

The festival made its debut in the US earlier this year with a five day run at the Moody Theatre in Austin, Texas during SXSW 2014. Coldplay, Kendrick Lamar and Pitbull were amongst the artists on the line-up.

For further information about the iTunes Festival including ticket applications, visit the official website.

Next Post

Previous Post

© 2017 Wriggy

Theme by Anders Norén